There is Power in His Name

Your ‘power’ is fleeting
Fallen angel, deceiver;
Your ambition was flawed,
Your name is cursed;
The Lord Jesus has crushed you,
Though you struck at His heel:
His blood has bought blood,
His death has brought life,
His victory is securely won.
Get behind me, Satan!
There is no foothold for you here!
For the Lord of Lords,
And the Prince of Peace,
Reigns over me forever;
Though the Earth be yours,
While the sands of time fall,
I am here, but not of it,
My soul is not bound by time,
And the only power holding me
Is the name of Jesus Christ.

3 comments

  1. “Faith”, I sincerely hope you are keeping a chronicle of your writings. I got one find them inspiring and impacting. Just wanted to encourage you. I also write, so perhaps we can be spiritual writers of this contemporary age! Kingdom blessings!

All comments welcome!

