One Day with my Lord

O Lord Almighty,
Blessed is the one who trusts in you!
Blessed are those who dwell in your house:
They are ever praising you!
How lovely is your dwelling place, my Lord Almighty!
For better is one day in your courts
than a thousand elsewhere!

My soul yearns, even faints,
For the courts of the Lord;
My heart and flesh
Cry out for the living God!
Hear my praise, Lord God Almighty;
listen to me, God of Jacob:
Better is one day in your courts
than a thousand elsewhere!

For the Lord my God is a sun and shield;
He bestows favour and honour –
No good thing does he withhold
from those whose walk is blameless!
Hear my prayer, Lord God Almighty;
listen to me, God of Jacob.
For better is one day in your courts
than a thousand elsewhere!

– adapted from Psalm 84 for my 1000th post

post-milestone-1000-2x

All comments welcome!

