BBC News: Are Christian converts seeking asylum getting a raw deal?

Are Christian converts seeking asylum getting a raw deal?

‘Asylum claims from people who have converted to Christianity are being rejected because officials are testing them on Bible trivia.
A report says the Home Office is ignoring its own guidelines on how to assess cases, meaning that genuinely persecuted Christians are being let down.’
(Dominic Casciani reports)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-36430880

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-34268332

One comment

  1. Wow…I wonder if I would be able to answer the questions they ask if I were seeking asylum in Britain as a Christian refugee with the same knowledge I have now…. I also wonder if the USA has a similar litmus test? Off I go to see what I can find.

All comments welcome!

