Reblog: ‘I Will Exalt’

If you haven’t come across Pete’s writing since he started blogging last month, can I recommend you check out ‘Peter Gardner Psalms’ – the work of a gifted wordsmith who faithfully proclaims the good news of Jesus.

The Psalmist

I will exalt the name of Jesus
Tell of His wondrous love for me
How He left His home in heaven
To come and die for me

I will exalt the name of Jesus
Tell how His grace has set me free
He rose up from the borrowed tomb
So I could live eternally

He’s the Lord of my life
The light of my soul
My rock and fortress strong
He’s the joy of my heart
The peace of my mind
He’s my hope and the coming King

I will worship Him forever
And devote my life to Him
For He has purchased my salvation
And has come to live within

I will worship Him forever
For His grace has pardoned me
His mercy wipes away my sin
And now I am set free

He’s the Lord of my life
The light of my soul
My rock and fortress strong

View original post 18 more words

All comments welcome!

