Know Him to Show Him

Part of my own catching up process having neglected this blog over the last year – please check out the most recent posts on my good friend’s excellent blog – Know Him to Show Him (with a ‘taster’ of content):

Everything . . .

Longing . . .

Always
Through the trial and the change – I am your Father
Through the joy and through the pain – I am your Father
When the waves seem too high and the storm too fierce – I am your Father
When the tears roll down your face – I am your Father
When your heart burns with pain – I am your Father
When the clouds cover the sun – I am your Father
When all around you fades – I am your Father
When you feel alone or isolated – I am your Father
When the weight on your shoulders feels too much to bear – I am your Father
When you feel as though you’re sinking – I am your Father
When you feel a million miles from me – I am your Father
When you feel like I’ve abandoned you – I am your Father
When you feel like you have nothing to cling to – I am your Father
In the hour of grief and loss – I am your Father
When you don’t like who are you – I am your Father
When you loose control – I am your Father
When you feel unloveable – I am your Father
When you feel empty and dry – I am your Father
When you give in to temptation – I am your Father
When you don’t understand, and your questions aren’t answered – I am your Father
When you are hurt or abused – I am your Father
When you are abandoned by others – I am your Father
When the debts mount up – I am your Father
When others let you down – I am your Father
When that phone call doesn’t come – I am your Father
When you feel those urges you don’t want to feel – I am your Father
When you are caught up in addiction – I am your Father
When your hope is lost – I am your Father
When you receive that diagnosis – I am your Father
When you loose the ones you love – I am your Father
When the rain falls – I am your Father
When you can’t have what you were hoping for – I am your Father
When you don’t get ‘that’ result – I am your Father
Always – I am your Father.

“My Daddy’s a Policeman . . .”

Because He is . . . You can be

One comment

All comments welcome!

