My Father’s Eyes

Faith Unlocked

In my Father’s eyes I’m beautiful,
Though He’s not blinded to my faults.
He sees the best potential in me,
He reads my innermost thoughts.

He sees the best in all on Earth,
He sees all that they can be,
He sees their struggles, He sees their gifts,
The unmet needs for which they plea.

He sees injustice, need, hunger, and pain,
He sees both the many, and the few,
Lord, give me, I pray, my Father’s eyes,
So I too can see the way You do.

View original post

One comment

All comments welcome!

