Thursday is Verse Day @FaithUnlocked – John 15:9-17

As the Father has loved me,
so have I loved you.
Now remain in my love.
If you keep my commands,
you will remain in my love,
just as I have kept my Father’s commands
and remain in his love.
I have told you this so that my joy may be in you
and that your joy may be complete.
My command is this: love each other as I have loved you.
Greater love has no one than this:
to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.
You are my friends if you do what I command.
I no longer call you servants,
because a servant does not know his master’s business.
Instead, I have called you friends,
for everything that I learned from my Father
I have made known to you.
You did not choose me, but I chose you
and appointed you so that you might go and bear fruit –
fruit that will last –
and so that whatever you ask in my name
the Father will give you.
This is my command: love each other.
– John 15:9-17

All comments welcome!

