You Know me and Search me

You know me and search me,
Where I sit and rise;
You know my thoughts,
My deepest yearnings,
You understand and discern
My innermost purposes;
Even before I utter a word,
You have already heard my mind.

Let me never escape your Spirit,
Let me never flee from your presence;
You are in the heavens,
Yet meet me here in the depths;
You are at the break of dawn,
And in the waves of the seas;
Always You will guide me,
And You shall hold me fast.

– inspired by Psalm 139:1-10

4 comments

All comments welcome!

